Got Salsa?

Well, I guess it was inevitable that I’d hafta go and make a merry go round of this. I mean LOOK AT THEM. Oh, the joy! Oh, the love! And HONEY, SUCH MOVES! Who knew? I’ll TELL ya who knew -> I KNEW!!!! I knew it, I knew it, I knew it, I knew it! I KNEW he had that dance thang in is bones. (How could he NOT?) Mister smooth, adorable, real deal with a pinch of awkward just for archu_authenticity. What a DOLL. BOTH OF THEM! Oh Lupe! You are so fine!  Like mama, like son. :)  I realize this music is a kind of a mismatch…but the more I watched the revolving clip with this music… the more attached I got to it. I now dig it the most. (Somehow with the b&w.. LOL Hey, WORKS FOR ME. *clicks replay* :)

OH and (SO) many thanks to pattirae1 for sharing the original vid(s) with all of us!

24 Responses to “Got Salsa?”


  1. 1 TOfan October 15, 2010 at 3:45 pm

    beebs, you did a MGR of D.’s long-awaiting dance debut! Yay!!!!!!

    This is pure love from start to finish … love the black & white movie-classic treatment too!

    <333333333

    one dumb question? Is this really the Bachata? Or that salsa he keeps saying he like so much? :lol: :lol: :lol:

  2. 2 TOfan October 15, 2010 at 3:50 pm

    bahahahaha, just saw your headline… question answered! lololol

  3. 3 MunkFOD October 15, 2010 at 3:51 pm

    Love this Salsa dance! WOOT! You did a great job with the merry go round! awesome!

    BTW….this is not the bachata….it’s salsa. I heard David learning the bachata tooo…..How will we survive?! LOL!

  4. 4 beebee October 15, 2010 at 4:16 pm

    Yep, this is salsa! :) lol… CLEARLY he luvz him hiz SALSA (and tortilla chips!)

    This was just too wonderful and joy-inducing not to play with! I wonder if the joy-TOXINS (bahaha!) his Davidness causes to flood my brain(cell) ever even existed before David. David Archuleta IS LOVE. (*hotchacha*)

    TOfan, I KNOWWWWW that b&w movie classic thingy… at first I wasn’t sure about going with the b&w, but I just RILLY was loving how watching it made me feel. It’s workin’ for meee! <3

    I'm sure you have already, but if not DO go read ArchuGeezer's post over at Mom's joint. She is just TOO MUCH. :) (in a GOOD way)

  5. 5 Archugeezer October 15, 2010 at 6:03 pm

    Heyyyyyy! I came here to thank you for sharing this great video and there you are promoting my stuff. LOL Just can’t get ahead of your goodness!

    Anyway, I love dancing David all perfectly synchronized and stylized. Awesome!

    • 6 beebee October 15, 2010 at 6:45 pm

      Heyyyyy! LOL! Your write up was beyond FABOO! You are seriously, SERIOUSLY hilarious— YET… articulate & intelligent. lol) Truly, you’re a fabulous writer and a GLORIOUS archu_lovin’ soul. {{hugs}}

      That show just had to be unreal. I’m so grateful there were some vids.

      You’re so right. To be a fan of David’s is to be in a Good Place. There are a number of immensely gifted communicators amongst the fandom, and you, m’dear, are among the cream of the crop! *cheers!* <3

  6. 7 mormonarchuletafan October 15, 2010 at 8:30 pm

    I ADORE THIS! AND YOU!

    • 8 beebee October 15, 2010 at 8:41 pm

      Awww {{{Julee}}} Thanks! DANG that Mister Joy Machine, he just doesn’t let UP. He’s rendered us all a buncha terminal bliss ninnies…kikiki.

      I’ll be holed up in here for the forseeable future… Salsa anyone? *clicks replay*

  7. 9 vermeer October 16, 2010 at 2:30 am

    Gahhhh!! Finally I saw this!!! At 2:15 am a day late! Bravo beebee bravo!!! Love the B&W, and color at the end! Love the music! It may seem like an odd choice, but it is PERFECT somehow! And so brilliant to make it go forward then backwards! Your MGR skillz have reached a new level! And last but not least, the Starz – David and mama Lupe – Gahhh gahhh guhhhh!!!! David looking so fiiiine with the shirt tucked in, you can see the swaying of the hips and the subtle twisting of his waist, good grief! We know more is coming, right? Don’t anyone die yet, the worst is yet to come LOL!! Expect it! Be ready!!!

    • 10 beebee October 16, 2010 at 10:10 am

      Vermeeer! David and Mama Lupe FTW!!

      ROFL! -> “Don’t anyone die yet, the worst is yet to come” <-ROFL! *clinging to life* lol So glad you're enjoying zee leetle salsa vid! I swear I just bumble around and hope for the best (that's the truth.) I have ideas that I do not have the patience, time or (more to the point…lol) skillz to pursue (which is, trust meh, a very, VERY good thing. kiki).

  8. 11 Trish October 16, 2010 at 4:48 am

    Beebee!!!

    LOVE LOVE LOVE this MGR and the black and white gives it that special touch <33 You are UBER talented .. I love all of your MGR's .. and your write-ups are marvelous .. and your tweets are tooo!!!! I truly get a kick out of them :)

    Thanks so much to you and to everyone that makes/creates these MGR's … pics … blogs … fansites … videos … tributes … promo cards … EVERYTHING! for us folks that don't have your talent or ability, to enjoy!!!!

    THANK YOU!! <333333

    • 12 beebee October 16, 2010 at 10:28 am

      {{{TRISH}}} aw, thanks! I agree, David’s entire fandom is just the bestest. Allow me to join WITH you in thanking ALL the archu NUT CASES out there…for being… BONKERS… lol. Beaudacious talent like David’s deserves only the MOST insane appreciation. (In a GOOD way.) :) Oh, and speaking of all those archu_goodies, froggie made a FABOO set of print-and-cut-out tosod cards. They’re over at Les Snarkées.

      And, calllll me psychic, but I SENSE that MissBianca may be working on “TOSOD: The Missing Lyrics” (I saw some *hinty* tweets from her just the other day.)

  9. 13 Abrra October 16, 2010 at 5:52 am

    beebee

    From the minute I saw this dance last weekend, I had a plan to make a MGR! You did great! Very seamless editing. I will still make my own with a bit of a twist of my own. Stay tuned. :)

    Abrra

    • 14 beebee October 16, 2010 at 10:34 am

      abrra!!! Oh, girl, don’t I KNOW you were itching to jump on that little slice’o’Archu_Salsa_HEAVEN the second you laid eyes on it! kiki. Cannot wait to see what you do with it! It deserves a LOT of love and attention. :)

  10. 15 archangel48 October 16, 2010 at 8:12 am

    OOOOOH! Salsa anyone? Yup, definately! I am turned to mush by this MGR. I shall be forever stuck to the computer chair today…Salsa MGR on repeat. We are in some serious trouble if his hips continue to move like that! Sign me up for the Archu-looney-bin! I’ve been there before. It really isn’t a bad place at all! LOL :grin:

    • 16 beebee October 16, 2010 at 10:37 am

      bahahaha!!! Honey, this IS the archu_looney_bin! (Didn’t you notice my nice padded rubber walls?) It ain’t half bad…kikik.

  11. 17 janey October 16, 2010 at 10:05 am

    beebee, i enjoy sharing my David world with you ♥

  12. 19 Angelica October 16, 2010 at 3:49 pm

    Beebee!!!

    Thanks for making this mgr. I love the black and white and the music. Classy and smooth like Mr. “I can’t dance” himself. lol!

    I love this and you.

    • 20 beebee October 16, 2010 at 7:48 pm

      Hi Angelica!!! So glad you’re enjoying Mister I Can’t Dance. :) There’s so much embedded in that one little revolving clip… i… can’t…even. This much happiness is downright debilitating. I don’t know how much more I can take. lol

  13. 21 Princess Archie October 16, 2010 at 10:10 pm

    BEEEEEEBEEEEEE!! Once again, you have my upmost respect. kikkikkik I LOVE IT!!! You can always make me smile. Love ya oodles. P-Natty

    • 22 beebee October 16, 2010 at 10:34 pm

      Rofl! I am so PLEASED your P-Nattiness is PLEASED. <33 Kinda hard NOT to be pleased with a rousing Archu_Salsa DELUXE! Hope he'll be doin' more and moooaaaar of it. What a doll!

  14. 23 emmegirl October 21, 2010 at 9:07 pm

    beebee, LOVE this -the music and b&w give it such an innocent and vintage quality, and I love how it so truly captures their joy. I don’t know how you came up with it, but it is a total delight!

    And I do hope somehow someway we see more of this in the future from our hip-swaying Honduran.

    • 24 beebee October 21, 2010 at 11:31 pm

      So glad you’re enjoying it! I like how it turned out, too, but i definitely bumbled my through making it. (Helps a LOT when the SUBJECT MATTER is so niiiiiiiiice:))

      I have (way way lol) high hopes that more latin moves are in our (near) futures.


Leave a Reply

Ongoing Blog

David's hit single "Something 'Bout Love" available July 20 at davidarchuleta.com and his upcoming CD also available for PRE-ORDER on July 20!
New Hit Single from David Archuleta, Available July 20 at davidarchuleta.com
David Archuleta's memoir "Chords of Strength" hits New York Times Best Seller List at No. 15, June 11, 2010

David’s tweets


